This means that a copy still stays on the server as part of your partner‘s message history.As soon as your partner deletes it too, it’s gone forever.All data is stored heavily encrypted and the encryption keys in each case are stored in several other DCs in different jurisdictions.This way local engineers or physical intruders cannot get access to user data. This means that all data is encrypted with a key that only you and the recipient know.We do not access and do not store your credit card information.When you save your credit card info, it is saved on the respective payment provider's servers and the payment provider gives Telegram a that you can reuse for future payments.It is the payment providers that handle and store your credit card details.
This address will only be used to send you a password recovery code, if you forget it.
The Payment Platform for Bots is available to users as of Telegram 4.0.
Telegram does not process payments from users and instead relies on different payment providers around the world.
When you send photos, videos or files via secret chats, before being uploaded each item is encrypted with a separate key, not known to the server.
This key and the file’s location are then encrypted again, this time with the secret chat’s key — and sent to your recipient. This means that the file is technically on one of Telegram’s servers, but it looks like a piece of random indecipherable garbage to everyone except for you and the recipient.
Telegram's goal is not to bring profit and we value the disk space on our servers greatly.